Before you permanently delete your Facebook account you need to be sure of what you are about doing. If you don’t think you will ever use Facebook again and would like your account deleted permanently, you are at liberty to do that. However, you need to keep in mind that you will not be able to reactivate your Facebook account or retrieve any of the content or information you might have added earlier.
If you are sure then go ahead and follow the steps below:
How to Delete Facebook Account
If you have finally made up your mind on what you are about to do then go to the link below :-
Before you delete your Facebook account, I recommend that you download all the information that you’ve stored/shared previously on Facebook. Finally, click “Delete My Account“.
Note: No option for recovery is available once you delete your account. However, if you just want to temporarily deactivate your account then follow the procedures below.
How to Temporarily Deactivate your Facebook Account
When you choose this option you will still be able to access your Facebook account at a latter time. You can temporarily deactivate your Facebook account using the steps outlined below:
- Click on the account settings menu
- Click Security from the left hand column
- Now click “Deactivate your account“
Once you deactivate your account, your timeline information will disappear from Facebook immediately. Your friends on Facebook will not be able to search for you or view any of your information anymore. If you still want access to Facebook at any time after you might have deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account by logging in with your email address and password. Your timeline will be completely restored (friends, photos, interests, etc).